February, 2017 - Scandaglia Ryan Presented Its 2016 IP Legal Writing Award to DePaul Law Student.

For the fifteenth year in a row, Scandaglia Ryan presented the Scandaglia Ryan Intellectual Property Legal Writing Award to a DePaul University College of Law student. The 2016 award recipient was Nolan Leuthauser, 2L, who received the award at the Center for Intellectual Property Law and Information Technology (CIPLlT) reception on Tuesday, February 7, 2017. The award is given annually to the student who receives the highest grade in the first year IP legal writing program, which is part of DePaul's first-year Legal Analysis, Research & Communication curriculum.

Mr. Leuthauser's outstanding grades also earned him numerous CALI Awards. He expects to earn his J.D. in May 2018. Mr. Lethauser is also a member of the DePaul Law Review. Scandaglia Ryan founded and has been sponsoring the IP Legal Writing Award since its inception in 2002. Past recipients include Jonathan M. Crowley, Kyle Dickinson, Stephen C. Jarvis, Nicholas C. Thompson, Emily Monteith, Justin Piper, Jonathan Schildt, Nicholas J. Angelocci, Jamey A. Orchik, Lee James, Jeremy Bridge, Hillary A. Mann, Philipp Ruben and Lauren Bursey.

Pictured below: William Ryan, Michael Shapiro, Ellen Gutiontov, Nolan Leuthauser and Gregory Scandaglia at the 2017 Reception